National Quality Standards

The National Quality Framework is raising the quality of early learning in Australia. It recognises just how important every child’s first five years are in developing their social, emotional and learning skills for later life.

Under the National Quality Framework, new National Quality Standards have been established. These standards include seven areas (known as quality areas) against which centres are assessed.

The areas are:

Q1 -  Educational Program and Practices

Q2 - Children's Health and Safety

Q3 - Physical Environment

Q4 - Staffing Arrangements

Q5 - Relationships with Children

Q6 - Partnerships with Families and Communities

Q7 - Leadership and Service Management

And as this certification is a tough and rigorous process many centres will try to hide their ratings but at Muddy Boots we like to let our parents know how we are doing so we can work to improve as a community. We are proud of our high ranking and will continue to improve each time accreditation comes around.

For more information on the NQS, please go to

Muddy Boots prides itself on its quality and as such, is 1 of only 2 preschools in the surrounding areas with an overall rating of Exceeding NQS